Dr. Arnd Hofmeister

Research Fellow
Fon: +49 (0)30 31805482
hofmeister@nexusinstitut.de

Arnd Hofmeister has been a research associate at the nexus Institute since May 2020 with a focus on health-related research and evaluation projects.

Arnd Hofmeister (Dipl. Psych, Dr. phil.) studied and received his doctorate in psychology at the Free University of Berlin. After a postdoc at the University of Western Sydney / Australia, he worked for 11 years at the University of Applied Sciences Magdeburg-Stendal, among other as a substitute professor in the study programmes Health Promotion and Childhood Sciences. During that time he was involved in a number of EU research and development projects on health inequalities, e-learning and competence development in the field of health promotion / public health. Since 2004 he is a member of the “European Training Consortium for Health Promotion & Public Health.” Furthermore, Arnd Hofmeister is a member of the editorial board of the journals “theory & psychology”, “Forum Kritische Psychologie” and “Sistema Salute. La rivista italiana di educazione sanitaria e promozione della salute”.

Since 2011 he works as a freelance lecturer and consultant in the field of public health. He is an honorary lecturer at the University of Liverpool, University of Roehampton, Leuphana University, Burgenland University of Applied Sciences and Magdeburg-Stendal University of Applied Sciences. His work focuses on participatory action research, qualitative research and evaluation in the field of health promotion / public health.

Publications (selection)

Hofmeister, A. (2019) Europe of Regions, Frame of European Development. Sistema Salute: La Rivista Italiana di Educazione Sanitaria e Promozione della Salute. VOLUME 62, N°4 OTTBRE-DICEMBRE

Pinilla, S., Walther, S., Hofmeister, A. et al. (2019) Primary non-communicable disease prevention and communication barriers of deaf sign language users: a qualitative study. Int J Equity Health 18, 71 (2019). https://doi.org/10.1186/s12939-019-0976-4

(2018): Reflexive Metatheorie für die Gesundheitsförderung – Bedeutung für Theoriebildung und berufliches Handelns. Verhaltenstherapie und psychosoziale Praxis, 2/2018 (pp 437-440)

(2016): V.Mayer. S.Winheller, J.Wedl. & A. Hofmeister Handreichung zur Nutzung von E-Learning Lehreinheiten in den Gender Studies.             Universität Braunschweig. (https://publikationsserver.tu-braunschweig.de/receive/dbbs_mods_00063640)

(2011): Herausgeber mit G.Pavlekovic, A.Hofmeister et.al. Evolution of Salutogenic Training: The ETC „Healthy Learning“ Process. Zagreb: Andrija Stampar School of Public Health. (https://etcsummerschool.wordpress.com/etc-book/)

Dr. Arnd Hofmeister

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Fon: +49 (0)30 31805463
hofmeister@nexusinstitut.de

Arnd Hofmeister ist seit Mai 2020 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter beim nexus Institut mit den Schwerpunkten gesundheitsbezogene Forschungs- und Evaluationsprojekte.

Arnd Hofmeister (Dipl. Psych, Dr. phil.) studierte und promovierte im Fach Psychologie an der Freien Universität Berlin. Nach einem Postdoc an der University of Western Sydney / Australien arbeitete er 11 Jahre an der Hochschule Magdeburg-Stendal u.a. als Vertretungsprofessor in den Studiengängen Gesundheitsförderung und Kindheitswissenschaften. In dieser Zeit hat er in einer Vielzahl von EU Forschungs- und Entwicklungprojekten zu gesundheitlicher Ungleichheit, E-Learning und Kompetenzentwicklung im Bereich Gesundheitsförderung / Public Health mitgearbeitet. Darüber hinaus ist Arnd Hofmeister Mitglied des editorial boards der Zeitschriften „theory & psychology“ , „Forum Kritische Psychologie” und “Sistema Salute. La rivista italiana di educazione sanitaria e promozione della salute“.

Seit 2011 ist er als freiberuflicher Dozent und Berater im Bereich Public Health tätig. Als Honorardozent lehrt er u.a. an der University of Liverpool, University of Roehampton, Leuphana Universität, Fachhochschule Burgenland und Hochschule Magdeburg-Stendal. Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich partizipativer Handlungsforschung, qualitativer Forschung und Evaluation im Bereich Gesundheitsförderung / Public Health. Er ist Mitglied des editorial boards der Zeitschriften „theory & psychology“ und „Forum Kritische Psychologie.“

Publikationen (Auswahl)

Hofmeister, A. (2019) Europe of Regions, Frame of European Development. Sistema Salute: La Rivista Italiana di Educazione Sanitaria e Promozione della Salute. VOLUME 62, N°4 OTTBRE-DICEMBRE

Pinilla, S., Walther, S., Hofmeister, A. et al. (2019) Primary non-communicable disease prevention and communication barriers of deaf sign language users: a qualitative study. Int J Equity Health 18, 71 (2019). https://doi.org/10.1186/s12939-019-0976-4

(2018): Reflexive Metatheorie für die Gesundheitsförderung – Bedeutung für Theoriebildung und berufliches Handelns. Verhaltenstherapie und psychosoziale Praxis, 2/2018 (pp 437-440)

(2016): V.Mayer. S.Winheller, J.Wedl. & A. Hofmeister Handreichung zur Nutzung von E-Learning Lehreinheiten in den Gender Studies.             Universität Braunschweig. (https://publikationsserver.tu-braunschweig.de/receive/dbbs_mods_00063640)

(2011): Herausgeber mit G.Pavlekovic, A.Hofmeister et.al. Evolution of Salutogenic Training: The ETC „Healthy Learning“ Process. Zagreb: Andrija Stampar School of Public Health. (https://etcsummerschool.wordpress.com/etc-book/)