Digital youth participation helps young people to become more active citizens. However, the positive effects can only unfold if the participation process is professionally planned and executed. The use of digital platforms and tools alone is not enough to ensure the successful participation of young people. Unfortunately, interested initiators often lack the experience, personnel, and financial resources to implement a successful eParticipation project.

The Erasmus+ project “DIGY – Digital Youth Participation Made Easy” aims to address this issue by developing qualification programmes and online training courses.

The learning materials developed will be integrated into the digital youth participation platform OPIN. The aim is to strengthen and enrich the Europe-wide infrastructure for digital youth participation through the following modules:

  • A lively community of project initiators for peer-to-peer exchange (“Opinion Community and Forum”);
  • High-quality e-learning materials and training, guidelines, tips and podcasts;
  • Selected and implementable examples of best practices (“Best Practice Living Lab”);
  • Optimising OPIN’s navigation and user interface to ensure easy configuration of the platform.

The project is implemented by a consortium of 7 European partner organisations.

Duration: 09/2019 – 08/2022
Client: EU Programme Erasmus+ YOUTH IN ACTION, National Agency: YOUTH for Europe
Team: Kerstin Franzl (Project Management), Eva Shephard
Project partners: Agenzija Zghazagh (Malta), Coalition of Youth Organisations – SEGA (Northern Macedonia), Creativitas (Lithuania), Heart of Slovenia (Slovenia), Liquid Democracy (Germany), Youth Horizons (Georgia)

Picture: Creativitas

Logo Projekt Digital youth participation made easy

Digitale Jugendbeteiligung unterstützt junge Menschen dabei, aktive Bürger zu werden. Die positiven Effekte entfalten sich aber erst, wenn der Beteiligungsprozess professionell geplant und durchgeführt wird – der Einsatz digitaler Plattformen und Tools allein reicht nicht aus, um eine erfolgreiche Beteiligung junger Menschen gewährleisten. Leider fehlt es interessierten Initiatoren oft an Erfahrung, Personal und finanziellen Ressourcen, um ein erfolgreiches e-Partizipationsprojekt umzusetzen.

Das Erasmus+ Projekt „DIGY – Digitale Jugendbeteiligung leicht gemacht“ will diesem Problem durch die Entwicklung von Qualifizierungsangeboten und Online-Trainings begegnen.
Die entwickelten Lernmaterialien werden auf der digitalen Jugendbeteiligungsplattform OPIN integriert. Ziel ist es, die europaweite Infrastruktur für digitale Jugendbeteiligung durch folgende Module zu stärken und zu bereichern:

  • eine lebendige Community von Projektinitiatoren für Peer-to-peer-Austausch („Opin Community und Forum“);
  • hochwertige E-Learning-Materialien und Trainings, Leitlinien, Tips und Podcasts;
  • ausgewählte und umsetzbare Best Practice-Beispiele („Best Practice Living Lab“);
  • Optimierung der Navigation und Benutzeroberfläche von OPIN, um eine einfache Konfiguration der Plattform zu gewährleisten.

Das Projekt wird von einem Konsortium aus 7 europäischen Partnerorganisationen umgesetzt.

Auftraggeber: EU-Programm Erasmus+ JUGEND IN AKTION, Nationale Agentur: JUGEND für Europa
Laufzeit: 09/2019 – 08/2022
Mitarbeiter*innen: Kerstin Franzl (Projektleitung), Eva Shephard
Projektpartner: Agenzija Zghazagh (Malta), Coalition of Youth Organisations – SEGA (Nord Mazedonien), Creativitas (Litauen), Heart of Slovenia (Slovenien), Liquid Democracy (Deutschland), Youth Horizons (Georgien)

Grafik: Creativitas